Did You Ever Know that Your My Hero?

A mother whose son was killed in Iraq says she is prepared to continue her protest outside President Bush’s ranch through August until she is granted an opportunity to speak with him.

“I want to ask the president, why did he kill my son?” Sheehan told reporters. “He said my son died in a noble cause, and I want to ask him what that noble cause is.” Sheehan said hers was one of a group of about 15 families who each met separately with the president one day last June. “He wouldn’t look at the pictures of Casey. He didn’t even know Casey’s name,” she told CNN Sunday. “Every time we tried to talk about Casey and how much we missed him, he would change the subject.”

I can totally respect her gangsta and her hurt. I would say that if I had a relative that died in the war I wouldn’t be sitting outside the ranch to just “talk”. She is a symbol for the people that drive this country: people who are willing to risk their all (even children) to preserve our country. It is a shame that government takes advantage of these people and can’t even tell them to their faces that they used them. I just hope that she’s been taking requests when it comes to the questions.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

