It’s Showtime at the Apollo

I have stayed up late to watch “Showtime at the Apollo” since I was like 8 yrs. old. I remember seeing old episodes with Sinbad, Mark Curry, and Steve Harvey. Now they have Mo’nique. Now don’t get me wrong I’m all for keeping the show going but she is annoying. “With her constant Baaaaaabbbbbyyyyys” and “Aint nothin but a partaaaaaaaaaaaaaeeeeeee” And don’t they owe Jennifer Holiday a check everytime somebody sings “And I am telling You.”

“And I am telling you I’m not going. You’re the best man I’ll ever know. There’s no way I can ever go, No, no, no, no way, No, no, no, no way I’m livin’ without you. I’m not livin’ without you. I don’t want to be free. I’m stayin’, I’m stayin’, And you, and you, you’re gonna love me. Ooh, you’re gonna love me.”
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

