I Like Backpacks Too, But Damn!!!

I was inspired to write this post after reading Fresh’s comment about Sir Mix-A-Lot. And I would like to officially say WTF is going on. Rap went from the baddest nigga on the block to the kid that spends his lunch money to buy everybody candy. Is rap getting to old to be scary?

Personally,I like my Hip-hop dressed in all black, rollin in a 64, and with one crazy eye. Not dancin and smiling in the streets. Is it a shame that one of my favorite songs is “Staight Outta Compton”and I don’t want to hear Black Sheep(JC Penny’s) or Mix-A-Lot(Target) in a commercial. I don’t have the answer to all the question but I do know that the Hip-Hop Armageddon will be marked by “Wait (Whisper Song)” being played at weddings.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

