Thank You Kanye West

For anyone who didn’t see the telethon, this is what Kanye said. I am so serious when I say that I will support him from now on. He just went up to the league of Tupac for me.
He was standing there with Michael Myers (Austin Powers, SNL) and Michael was reading the teleprompter. You could tell that Kanye looked upset but who knew he was going to say the following when it was his turn to speak:

Kayne: “I hate the way they portray us…in the media, you see a black family it says their looting, you see a white family it says their looking for food…and you know it’s been 5 days because most of the people are black and even for me to complain about…I would be a hypocrite because I’ve tried to turn away from the TV because it’s too hard to watch. I’ve even been shopping before even giving a donation, so now I’m calling my business manager right now to see what’s–what is the biggest amount I can give and, and, just to imagine if I was –if I was down there and those are–those are MY people down there so anybody out there that wants to do anything that we can help with the setup the way America is setup to help the uh, poor, the black people, the uh the less well off as slow as possible, I mean this is Red Cross is doing everything they can we already realize alot of the people that could help are at war right now fighting another way and they’ve given them permission to go down and shoot us. “

And then for some reason, like it was Christmastime for me, the powers that be, actually, MIRACULOUSLY, let Kayne speak again!!!! He looks completely calm, looks directly into the camera and says and I quote:

“George Bush doesn’t care about black people.”

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

